Glossop Labour Club

Who is who at Glossop Labour Club

Chair: Derek Clarke (acting)

Secretary: Ella Whitehead

Treasurer: Jeremy Dale

Committee members: Peter Allen, Kasey Carver, Derek Clarke,
Ray Collins, Dennis Gaunt, Matt Hill, Rose Kendrick, Bob McKeown,
Brian Mitchell, Mary Moss, Martin Purvin, Linda Walker

All Club members can attend meetings of the committee.

Borrow a DVD

The Club has a collection of excellent films, which are available for members to borrow. See the list.

If you would like to borrow one, send an e-mail to Angela Dale, saying which film(s) you would like to borrow, and she will contact you to find out if you would like it dropped off at your house, collected from her house, or posted to you. All boxes will be sanitised before dispatch.

Films can be returned by posting through the Club's letter box, with a small donation if you wish.

Bar rota

We rely on volunteers to run the bar.
If you are willing to help with this, please contact Angela Dale
The table below shows the current/upcoming rota, and the events running.

Weekdays - bar to open for 8pm unless indicated earlier - in which case times given are when bar needs to be open.

As the Club is currently closed, this space is empty. But we will need more volunteers when the Club re-=opens, so lease contact Angela Dale if you are able to help.